GMAT is required for admission to the Master of Business Administration (MBA) of most universities in the world. The computer-adaptive GMAT consists of seven different types of questions, divided into three sections. The test is written in English.

The beginning of the test involves typing two essays: an issue and an argument.

The second section is Math.

The third section is Verbal. There are three types of verbal questions:

  • Sentence Correction
  • Critical Reasoning
  • Reading Comprehension

The GMAT consists of four separately timed sections. Each of the first two sections consists of an analytical writing task; the remaining two sections (Quantitative and Verbal) consist of multiple-choice questions delivered in a computer-adaptive format. Questions in these sections are selected according to your answers, as you take the test. This ensures that your test is unique, and the multiple-choice questions will adjust to your ability level.

For each multiple choice section of the GMAT, there is a large selection of potential questions ranging from a low to a high level of difficulty. Each section of the test starts with a question of moderate difficulty. If you answer the first question correctly, the computer will give you a harder question next. If you answer the first question incorrectly, your next question will be easier. This process continues until you complete the section, at which point the computer will have an accurate assessment of your ability level in that subject area.

The score is determined by:

  • The number of questions you answer
  • Whether you answer the questions correctly or incorrectly
  • The level of difficulty and other statistical characteristics of each question.

העתיד שלך מתחיל כאן!

השאר פרטים לקביעת פגישת ייעוץ חינם